ON Stage

Mendelssohn, Haydn, Dvořák

November 12, 2022


Guest conductor: Ahmed Elsaedi (Egypt)
Mendelssohn: Hebrides Overture
Haydn: Cello Concerto in D major, with guest soloist Francesco Mariozzi, cello (Italy)
Dvořák: Symphony No. 8

Founded in 1979, the Southern Arizona Symphony Orchestra is a vital community resource that unites performers and audiences through a passion for music. The orchestra presents world premieres, seldom-performed treasures and classical gems.


Venue Details

DesertView Performing Arts Center

39900 S Clubhouse Dr
Tucson, AZ 85739