ON Stage

Jonathan Swartz and Wendy Chen

October 1, 2022


Award-winning pianist Wendy Chen and ASU faculty Jonathan Swartz perform a program of imaginative and inspiring music featuring the piano, viola, and violin.

Program includesthe Cello Sonata in E Minor, Op. 38 by Johannes Brahms, O Magnum Mysterium by Morten Lauridsen, Concert Etude No. 3 “Un Sospiro” by Franz Liszt, and the Sonata in B Minor by Ottorino Respighi.

All ticket sales are ONLINE ONLY. There will be no in-person sales at the event. Please purchase tickets in advance. Guests who do not have a ticket at the door will be directed to purchase them online. https://beta.purplepass.com/swartz

Face coverings are recommended in School of Music, Dance and Theatre indoor performance spaces. University COVID-19 information may be found at https://eoss.asu.edu/health/announcements/coronavirus.


Venue Details

ASU Katzin Concert Hall

50 E Gammage Pkwy
Tempe, AZ 85281