ON Stage

Elgar and Mendelssohn

January 23, 2022

2:00 pm

EDWARD ELGAR:Concerto in E Minor for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 85

FELIX MENDELSSOHN: Symphony No. 4 in A Major, Op. 90 (Italian)

Katharina Wincor, conductor

Gabriel Martins, cello

Join guest conductor Katharina Wincor and soloist Gabriel Martins for an evening of romantic era masterpieces. Elgar’s cello concerto is a majestic work of sublime beauty, loved by generations, and Mendelssohn’s Italian Symphony is a landmark composition filled with the joys of the composer’s European travels in Italy.

Price of Admission  $34 – $102


Venue Details

Symphony Hall

75 N 2nd Street
Phoenix, AZ 85004