ON Stage

ASU Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky, Rimsky-Korsakov, and Boulanger

February 13, 2023


The ASU Symphony Orchestra celebrates the beginning of the spring season with one the early 20th century’s lesser-known treasures, Lili Boulanger’s “D’un matin de printemps” (“Of a Spring Morning”), and continues with Rimsky Korsakov’s “Capriccio Espagnol,” a virtuosic and sparkling fantasy on Spanish themes. Symphony No. 4, Tchaikovsky’s powerful drama of the struggle with the inescapable power of fate concludes the concert.

Lili Boulanger: “D’un matin de printemps” (“Of a Spring Morning”)
Rimsky-Korsakov: “Capriccio Espagnol,” op.34
Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No.4, op.36


Venue Details

ASU Gammage

1200 S Forest Ave
Tempe, AZ 85281