ON Stage

ASU Symphony Orchestra Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2 and Stravinsky Rite of Spring

October 2, 2022


The ASU Symphony Orchestra begins the 2022-23 concert season joined by ASU faculty pianist Cathal Breslin with a thundering welcome back for live audiences! Breslin soars in Rachmaninoff’s epic Piano Concerto No. 2, followed by Stravinsky’s revolutionary Rite of Spring. Don’t miss out on the heart-pounding experience of these classical music favorites performed in the magnificent Ikeda Theatre.

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2
Cathal Breslin, piano
Stravinsky: Rite of Spring


Venue Details

Mesa Arts Center, Ikeda Theatre

1 E Main St
Mesa, AZ 85201